Welcome

subwayseries

For as long as I can remember, I have been infatuated with the game of baseball. Growing up on Long Island, I was taught first and foremost to root for the New York Mets. I have been a die-hard fan my whole life, which has had its ups and downs over the years, to say the least. But this is the fan path I have chosen for myself and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

But being raised in the New York area you learn at an early age, whether you like it or not, The Yankees dominate the city. All season long I find myself as intrigued and interested in everything and anything related to the historic franchise. From their 27 Championships to George Steinbrenner to the walking tabloid that is Alex Rodriguez, how could I leave out the Yankees?

This is why I have decided to focus my blog on New York City baseball as a whole, rather than just one team. Baseball is life to me once the season begins. I plan on expressing my thoughts, opinions and maybe some venting throughout the course of the season.

Enjoy!

One comment

Leave a Reply

