Roger Clemens Son Pitched Against the Yankees Last Night…”Oh My Goodness Gracious”

Roger Clemens standing by his son Paul's side during interviews

Roger Clemens standing by his son Paul’s side during interviews

Last night as I was flipping back and forth between the Knicks game (my god was that awful) and the Yankee game I noticed that Roger Clemens’ son, Paul, was on the mound for the Astros. The first thing that popped into my mind was “Oh my goodness gracious, of all the dramatic things..” as I recalled Suzyn Waldman’s now infamous call of Roger Clemens announcing his return to the Yankees several years ago from George Steinbrenner’s box.

I was well aware that his son was on the Astros, but I was  not even thinking about the possibility of him pitching at Yankee stadium until I saw him on the mound. What angered me the most about this was I was not able to get to a radio in time to listen to what Suzyn Waldman said as Paul took the mound. Waldman will most likely be most remembered for this dramatic, over the top call of Clemens return. I quote her any chance I get to a Yankee fan, it’s one of those moments that will always make me laugh every time I think about it. Listen to her call here: “Roger Clemens is in George’s box…

One comment

  1. Asif

    If ever the production of the Volt did push thgourh it would have been the biggest environmental breakthgourh for this century. But sadly it seems that the Volt would simply remain a concept. At present, company officials are trying to cool things down after disappointing the world by not pushing thgourh with the Volt.GM has called upon a group of journalists to whom they explained the ordeal that the company will go thgourh if ever they would go on with the production of the Volt.

Leave a Reply

