Stick to rapping 50 cent…

Apparently it’s not only the players who find a way to embarrass the Mets at Citi Field. Before tonight’s game, Curtis Jackson, better known as 50 cent, threw out the first pitch. Jackson, was on hand to promote his post-game concert next month, while he might not get much press for that show, his first pitch efforts will certainly make headlines. While I know nothing about the performer’s athletic background, I can tell you he most certainly was not a baseball player.

When I saw him step foot onto the actual mound, I had high hopes for him, as only people who have confidence in their abilities step that far back. But that was quickly washed away once he brought his arm back. Jackson, threw one of the worst ceremonial first pitches you will ever see. I don’t know if he had one too many “up in da Caesar’s Club” or not, but that was more embarrassing than his acting career.

It was reminiscent of Gary “Baba Booey” Dell’Abate’s first pitch a few years back. Hard for me to say which one was worse, as I never expected to see Baba Booey topped, but 50 cent may have done just that.

Jackson, 50, or whatever I’m supposed to call you nowadays, stick to rapping.

Watch below:

One comment

  1. Anonymous

    Appreciating the time and energy you put into your blog and detailed information you provide. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information. Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

