David Wright discusses his fathers influence on his career and life

David and Rhon Wright

David and Rhon Wright

Say what you will about David Wrights performance on the field this season, but you can never question his character. Wright, who was named team captain last season, has been nothing short of a role model since joining the Mets in 2004.

In every persons life, there is someone who helps mold us into who we will become later in our lives. After watching this interview segment, there is no doubt that Wrights parents deserve the credit for making him the man he is today. This short, but well done, piece summed up just how much influence Wrights father has had on him.

More than any other sport, baseball seems to have the strongest father-son connection. I’m not sure why that is. Maybe it’s the remembrance of playing catch at an early age (which I able to do again yesterday), our first trip to a major league ball park or the encouraging words our fathers gave us after our little league games, but that bond has given many of us memories that will last a lifetime.

Hope you all enjoyed your father’s day!

5 comments

  1. Angelia

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  2. Anonymous

    My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right. This publish truly made my day. You can not consider just how so much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  3. Anonymous

    I think this is one of the most important info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  4. Anonymous

    I’m pretty pleased to uncover this website. I want to to thank you for ones time due to this fantastic read!! I definitely really liked every bit of it and i also have you bookmarked to see new things in your website.

  5. CletaPartridge

    Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a fair price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

